Friday, April 24, 2015

President Aquino presents awards to outstanding investors April 24, 2015

From the Website of the President

President Aquino presents awards to outstanding investors April 24, 2015
President Benigno S. Aquino III on Thursday presented awards to outstanding investors during the 20th anniversary of the Philippine Economic Zone Authority (PEZA), held at the World Trade Center in Pasay City.

President Aquino and PEZA Director General Lilia de Lima gave the Outstanding Exporters Award to House Technology Industries Pte. Ltd.; and JP Morgan Chase Bank N.A. Global Service Center. This award is for investors who have attained a total export value of at least US$500 million for export enterprise and US$250 million for Information Technology enterprise.

They also presented the Outstanding Employers Award to On Semiconductor Philippines, Inc.; Astec Power Philippines, Inc.; Yazaki-Torres Manufacturing, Inc.; and Texas Instruments (TI) Philippines, Inc. This award is granted to investors who have generated the most number of jobs and have enhanced the welfare of their workers.

The Outstanding Community Projects Award went to Accenture, Inc.; Sunpower Philippines Manufacturing Ltd.; and Analog Devices Gen. Trias, Inc. This award is presented to investors who have strengthened their relationship with the community through such meaningful projects as scholarship programs, free medical and dental services, tree planting, gift giving, and similar pro-community projects.

The Outstanding Environmental Performers Award, which is given to investors who have institutionalized their environmental management system and complied with environmental regulations, went to ST Microelectronic, Inc.; Pilipinas Kao, Inc.; and Continental Temic Electronic (Philippines), Inc.

The Hall of Fame Awards — given to three-time winners of the awards for outstanding exporter, employer, community project, and environmental performer — went to Samsung Electro-Mechanics Philippines Corp., and Tsuneishi Heavy Industries (Cebu), Inc. for the Outstanding Exporters Award; Rohm Electronics Philippines, Inc. for the Outstanding Employers Award; and JP Morgan Chase Bank N.A. for the Outstanding Community Project Award.

The Billionaires Award was presented to Texas Instruments (Philippines), Inc. for achieving an export value of at least US$2.5 billion in any given year.

The PEZA Golden Achievement Award, the most prestigious award given to the company that has been elevated to the Hall of Fame in all four categories, went to Amkor Technology Philippines, Inc.
An attached agency of the Department of Trade and Industry, the PEZA is tasked to promote investments, extend assistance, register, grant incentives, and facilitate the business operations of investors in export-oriented manufacturing and service facilities.

Also present during the ceremony were Cabinet Secretary Jose Rene Almendras, Technical Education and Skills Development Authority Secretary Joel Villanueva, Trade Secretary Gregory Domingo, Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces of the Philippines General Gregorio Pio Catapang, Jr., and former Supreme Court Chief Justice Hilario Davide, Jr.

Office of the President Website

Article links: 





Post a Comment